Food gifts

Made-in-USA Food Gifts (2026): Chocolate, Candy, Cheese and Cookies From Real American Makers

Last checked Oct 24, 2026 · 24 picks · How we check origin

Disclosure: the buttons on this page go straight to the makers, without affiliate tracking. Our policy.
Christmas 2026 shipping: Hanukkah starts at sundown Dec 4. The earliest maker cutoff we found for the lower 48 is Dec 10 (Fisher Space Pen, engraved), and USPS suggests mailing Ground Advantage by Dec 17. See every order-by date
Picks at a glance
PickBest forMade inLevelMaker’s listed priceShop
Askinosie bean-to-bar chocolateChocolate lovers and coworkersSpringfield, MOLevel 2from $11Maker (Askinosie Chocolate, opens in a new tab)
Taza stone-ground chocolateChocolate lovers and hot-chocolate fansSomerville, MALevel 2from $6.99Maker (Taza Chocolate, opens in a new tab)
Double Spiral bean-to-bar dark chocolate barsDark chocolate fans and DelawareansArden, DELevel 2from $4.10Maker (Double Spiral Chocolate, opens in a new tab)
Bedré Fine ChocolateTeachers, hosts and chocolate loversOklahomaLevel 2from $20.53Maker (Bedré Fine Chocolate (Chickasaw Nation), opens in a new tab)
Chubby Chipmunk hand-dipped trufflesChocolate lovers and Black Hills fansDeadwood, SDLevel 2from $6.99Maker (Chubby Chipmunk Hand-Dipped Chocolates, opens in a new tab)
Meeteetse Chocolatier Western Skies trufflesChocolate lovers and Wyoming fansMeeteetse, WYLevel 2from $36Maker (Meeteetse Chocolatier, opens in a new tab)
Hammond’s candy canes and ribbon candyStocking stuffers, teachers and ColoradansDenver, COLevel 2from $12.75Maker (Hammond’s Candies, opens in a new tab)
Baker’s Candies chocolate meltawaysCoworkers, teachers and NebraskansGreenwood, NELevel 2from $9Maker (Baker’s Candies, opens in a new tab)
Shriver’s salt water taffyJersey Shore fans and anyone who misses summerOcean City, NJLevel 2from $16.99Maker (Shriver’s, opens in a new tab)
Sweet’s salt water taffy and chocolate sticksStocking stuffers and Utahns away from homeSalt Lake City, UTLevel 2from $9.49Maker (Sweet Candy Company, opens in a new tab)
Mikey’s Country Candy chocolate bars and Dakota CrunchStocking stuffers and North DakotansBismarck, NDLevel 2from $2.75Maker (Mikey’s Country Candy, opens in a new tab)
Señor Murphy piñon brittle and chile caramel cornNew Mexico fans and anyone who likes a little heatSanta Fe, NMLevel 2from $6.99Maker (Señor Murphy Candymaker, opens in a new tab)
O&H Danish Bakery kringleA Midwest breakfast treat by mailRacine, WILevel 2from $24.99Maker (O&H Danish Bakery, opens in a new tab)
Berger CookiesMarylanders away from homeBaltimore, MDLevel 1from $3.19Maker (Berger Cookies, opens in a new tab)
Big Island Candies shortbreadCoworkers and anyone who has been to HawaiiHilo, HILevel 2from $11.50Maker (Big Island Candies, opens in a new tab)
Collin Street DeLuxe FruitcakeGrandparents and holiday traditionalistsCorsicana, TXLevel 1from $30.95Maker (Collin Street Bakery, opens in a new tab)
Carr Valley CheeseA cheese-board loverLa Valle, WILevel 2from $24Maker (Carr Valley, opens in a new tab)
Maytag Blue CheeseCheese lovers and hostsNewton, IALevel 1from $10Maker (Maytag Dairy Farms, opens in a new tab)
Usinger’s sausageA summer-sausage and cheese boxMilwaukee, WILevel 2from $44.99Maker (Usinger’s, opens in a new tab)
Hubs home-cooked Virginia peanutsDads, clients and VirginiansSedley, VALevel 2from $25Maker (Hubs Peanuts, opens in a new tab)
TABASCO Pepper SauceStocking stuffers and hot-sauce fansAvery Island, LALevel 2from $7.99Maker (McIlhenny Company, opens in a new tab)
Alaska Wild Berry jamsHosts and breakfast peopleAnchorage, AKLevel 2from $20Maker (Alaska Wild Berry Products, opens in a new tab)
Kenyon’s Grist Mill johnny cake meal and clam cake mixRhode Islanders away from home and cooksRhode IslandLevel 2from $6.90Maker (Kenyon’s Grist Mill, opens in a new tab)
Delta Grind stone-ground grits and corn mealCooks and Mississippians away from homeWater Valley, MSLevel 2from $10Maker (Delta Grind, opens in a new tab)
Level 1 Claim notedLevel 2 Source-checkedWhat the levels mean

Prices are the lowest the maker listed on the date shown in each pick. “Not confirmed” means we did not find a price we could stand behind.

Quick answer: for a food gift that’s actually made here, buy straight from a small maker. Cheap picks start under $10 (a $2.75 Mikey’s candy bar from North Dakota, a $4.10 Double Spiral chocolate bar from Delaware, a $7.99 bottle of TABASCO from Avery Island). A kringle from O&H in Racine, a Maytag blue cheese wedge or a Hubs peanut can make a bigger gift. Each price is what the maker listed on the date shown in the pick.

Food is the easy gift for someone who says they don’t need anything. It gets eaten, not stored. But a “made in USA” food claim usually means where it is made, not where every ingredient is grown. Cacao is grown in the tropics, so every chocolate maker here uses imported beans. We say that in each pick instead of hiding it.

Every pick links to the maker’s own page about where they make it. We haven’t tasted all of these, so we call them source-checked, not tested. See how we check origin.

Chocolate

Title card: Askinosie Chocolate, Springfield, Missouri (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Askinosie bean-to-bar chocolate

Askinosie Chocolate · Springfield, MO

What the maker says
Askinosie says its chocolate is made by hand in small batches at its small factory on Commercial Street in Springfield, Missouri, where it roasts the cocoa beans it buys directly from farmers. Source: Askinosie: Our story · Is Askinosie chocolate made in the USA?
Caveat
The cacao is not grown in the US; Askinosie buys it directly from farmers in places such as the Philippines, Tanzania and Ecuador. ‘Made in Springfield’ refers to the chocolate making.
Price
Askinosie listed single chocolate bars at $11 to $11.50 and a Signature Four Bar Pack at $40 on Oct 22, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Single-origin bars from a small Missouri factory; one bar fits a stocking, the four-pack makes a real gift.
Title card: Taza Chocolate, Somerville, Massachusetts (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Taza stone-ground chocolate

Taza Chocolate · Somerville, MA

What the maker says
Taza says it makes its stone-ground chocolate from bean to bar at its chocolate factory in Somerville, Massachusetts, using hand-carved stone mills. Source: Taza: Our process · Is Taza chocolate made in the USA?
Caveat
The cacao is not grown in the US (Taza buys it under its Direct Trade program); ‘made in Somerville’ refers to the chocolate making.
Price
Taza listed chocolate discs from $6.99, a Mexican-Style Chocolate Sampler at $28 and a Wicked Dark 4-bar bundle at $27 on Oct 21, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Gritty, bold Mexican-style chocolate discs from a Boston-area factory; good for hot-chocolate people.
Title card: Double Spiral Chocolate, Arden, Delaware (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Double Spiral bean-to-bar dark chocolate bars

Double Spiral Chocolate · Arden, DE

What the maker says
Double Spiral says it is the first handcrafted bean-to-bar chocolate maker in Delaware, located in the arts and crafts community of The Ardens, and that it makes its dark chocolate from cacao beans using steps such as roasting and stone-grinding. Source: Double Spiral: About · Is Double Spiral chocolate made in Delaware?
Caveat
The cacao is not grown in the US; Double Spiral says it uses single-origin cacao. ‘Made in Delaware’ refers to the chocolate making. These are dark bars sweetened with unrefined cane sugar, so they taste different from a milk chocolate bar.
Price
Double Spiral listed single bars such as Raspberry 71%, Salt 72% and Vanilla Bean 70% at $4.10 each on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A small dark chocolate bar made from the bean in a Delaware arts colony; cheap enough for a stocking.
Title card: Bedré Fine Chocolate (Chickasaw Nation), Oklahoma (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Bedré Fine Chocolate

Bedré Fine Chocolate (Chickasaw Nation) · Oklahoma

What the maker says
Bedré says its chocolate is made in Oklahoma, that it is tribally owned, and that its products are handmade. Source: bedrechocolates.com · Is Bedré chocolate made in the USA?
Caveat
The cacao is not grown in the US; ‘made in Oklahoma’ refers to the chocolate making. The shop also sells mugs and other items; check each item’s origin.
Price
Bedré listed a small Merry Christmas gift box at $20.53 and an Oklahoma Assorted Melts Basket at $31.10 on Oct 21, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A tribally owned Oklahoma chocolatier; boxes are an easy hostess or teacher gift.
Title card: Chubby Chipmunk Hand-Dipped Chocolates, Deadwood, South Dakota (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Chubby Chipmunk hand-dipped truffles

Chubby Chipmunk Hand-Dipped Chocolates · Deadwood, SD

What the maker says
Chubby Chipmunk’s FAQ says all of its chocolates are created and hand-dipped at its shop in Deadwood, South Dakota, where it started in 2005. Source: Chubby Chipmunk: FAQ · Are Chubby Chipmunk chocolates made in South Dakota?
Caveat
Chubby Chipmunk does not say where its chocolate comes from. Its FAQ says that from mid-May through September it ships only by FedEx overnight, so cooler months are the cheaper time to send truffles.
Price
Chubby Chipmunk listed a custom 6-truffle box at $34.31, 12-truffle boxes at $60.31 and chocolate bars at $6.99 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Hand-dipped truffles from a Deadwood chocolate shop; the 12-truffle boxes are named for Wild Bill, Calamity Jane and other Deadwood characters.
Title card: Meeteetse Chocolatier, Meeteetse, Wyoming (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Meeteetse Chocolatier Western Skies truffles

Meeteetse Chocolatier · Meeteetse, WY

What the maker says
Owner Tim Kellogg says he makes every single item in his Meeteetse, Wyoming, shop daily, by hand, and that his chocolates are sold only at the shop on State Street in Meeteetse and on its website. Source: Meeteetse Chocolatier: My Promise · Is Meeteetse Chocolatier made in Wyoming?
Caveat
Some of the shop’s chocolates are labeled Belgian, so the chocolate itself is imported; the Wyoming part is the hand-making. He says the truffles are best within a few days and cannot be frozen, so plan to have them eaten soon after they arrive. Shipping dates are set on the product pages.
Price
Meeteetse Chocolatier listed the Western Skies Truffle 8 Pack (sage, huckleberry, prickly pear and Wyoming Whiskey) at $36 and a Truffle Collection at $108 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Sage, huckleberry and prickly pear truffles from a one-man chocolate shop in a small Wyoming ranch town.

Candy

Title card: Hammond's Candies, Denver, Colorado (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Hammond’s candy canes and ribbon candy

Hammond’s Candies · Denver, CO

What the maker says
Hammond’s says its candy has been handmade in Denver, Colorado, since 1920, and that its factory is at 5735 Washington Street in Denver, where it gives free factory tours. Source: Hammond’s: Our story · Is Hammond’s candy made in the USA?
Caveat
Hammond’s says its ingredients are mostly sourced from Denver and Colorado and all from the U.S., but it does not list each ingredient’s origin. Candy canes are fragile in the mail; check shipping options.
Price
Hammond’s listed flavored candy canes from $12.75 and a Ribbon Candy Gift Box from $19 on Oct 21, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Old-school handmade candy canes and ribbon candy from a Denver factory; an easy stocking stuffer.
Title card: Baker's Candies, Greenwood, Nebraska (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Baker’s Candies chocolate meltaways

Baker’s Candies · Greenwood, NE

What the maker says
Baker’s Candies says it is a family-owned Nebraska company operating out of a 40,000-square-foot plant in Greenwood, Nebraska, where its production lines make more than 3,000 pounds of its signature meltaways a day. Source: Baker’s Candies: About us · Are Baker’s Candies made in Nebraska?
Caveat
Baker’s does not say where its chocolate and other ingredients come from. Its FAQ says the meltaways are made in a factory that also handles nuts.
Price
Baker’s listed an 8 oz Merry Meltaways box at $9, 12 oz Nebraska Chocolate Meltaways at $12.95 and a 16 oz assorted tin at $24.95 on Oct 22, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Melt-in-your-mouth chocolate squares from a small-town Nebraska factory; cheap enough to buy for the whole office.
Title card: Shriver's, Ocean City, New Jersey (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Shriver’s salt water taffy

Shriver’s · Ocean City, NJ

What the maker says
Shriver’s says it is the oldest business on the Ocean City, New Jersey, boardwalk, founded in 1898, and that its boardwalk shop is both a factory and a retail store where visitors can watch its salt water taffy and other candy being made, using the same recipe and the same facility. Source: Shriver’s: History · Is Shriver’s taffy made in New Jersey?
Caveat
Shriver’s does not say where its ingredients come from. Taffy is a shore souvenir more than a keepsake; plan on it being eaten.
Price
Shriver’s listed a 1 lb Traditional Assortment of salt water taffy at $16.99 and a 2 lb choose-your-own box at $32.99 on Oct 22, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A box of Jersey Shore boardwalk taffy, pulled at the shop on the Ocean City boardwalk; an easy gift for anyone who misses summer at the shore.
Title card: Sweet Candy Company, Salt Lake City, Utah (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Sweet’s salt water taffy and chocolate sticks

Sweet Candy Company · Salt Lake City, UT

What the maker says
Sweet Candy Company says it has been making taffy and chocolate orange sticks since 1892, moved its operation to Salt Lake City in 1900, and now runs a 180,000-square-foot manufacturing and distribution facility in Salt Lake City, Utah. Source: Sweet Candy Company: About us · Is Sweet’s taffy made in Utah?
Caveat
Sweet’s describes its Salt Lake City plant as a manufacturing facility but does not state product by product what is made there or where ingredients come from. Its factory tours are permanently discontinued.
Price
Sweet’s listed a 12 oz bag of assorted taffy at $9.49, a value bag of about 210 pieces at $19.99 and chocolate orange sticks at $9.99 on Oct 22, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Old-fashioned taffy and chocolate orange sticks from a fifth-generation Salt Lake City candy company.
Title card: Mikey's Country Candy, Bismarck, North Dakota (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Mikey’s Country Candy chocolate bars and Dakota Crunch

Mikey’s Country Candy · Bismarck, ND

What the maker says
Mikey’s Country Candy describes its chocolate bars and candies as made in North Dakota and ‘always handmade’, lists its shop at 1116 N 3rd Street in Bismarck, and says it is one of the oldest members of the North Dakota Pride of Dakota group. Source: Mikey’s Country Candy: Home · Is Mikey’s Country Candy made in North Dakota?
Caveat
Mikey’s site is short: it does not describe its kitchen or say where its chocolate, nuts and other ingredients come from.
Price
Mikey’s listed chocolate bars at $2.75, a Dakota Salted Nut Roll at $5.75 and an 8 oz box of Dakota Crunch toffee at $16.50 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Chokecherry creams, toffee and candy bars from a Bismarck candy maker; the bars fit a stocking.
Title card: Señor Murphy Candymaker, Santa Fe, New Mexico (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Señor Murphy piñon brittle and chile caramel corn

Señor Murphy Candymaker · Santa Fe, NM

What the maker says
Señor Murphy says its chocolates are still made by its own confectioners in Santa Fe, New Mexico, where it opened its first chocolate kitchen in 1971, and that its toffees, brittles, caramels and fudges are hand-stirred in copper kettles. Source: Señor Murphy: About us · Is Señor Murphy candy made in New Mexico?
Caveat
Señor Murphy says it uses local ingredients ‘whenever possible’, so not every ingredient is from New Mexico. It does not name the address of its Santa Fe kitchen.
Price
Señor Murphy listed red or green chile caramel corn at $6.99 and a 1 lb box of piñon brittle at $27.59 on Oct 22, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Piñon and red or green chile candy that tastes like New Mexico; the caramel corn fits a stocking.

Cookies, cakes and pastry

Title card: O&H Danish Bakery, Racine, WI (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

O&H Danish Bakery kringle

O&H Danish Bakery · Racine, WI

What the maker says
O&H says the Olesen family has baked kringle in Racine, Wisconsin since 1949, and that it still bakes all of its pastries with scratch methods. Source: O&H: A Family Tradition · Where is O&H kringle made?
Caveat
Origin here is where the pastry is baked, not where each ingredient is grown. Shipping time matters for a fresh pastry, so check the delivery date.
Price
O&H listed single kringles at $24.99 and two-kringle pairs at $49.99 on Oct 22, 2026, before shipping. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Kringle is Wisconsin’s official state pastry (the bakery’s page says so), and a mailed kringle is a classic Midwest gift.
Title card: Berger Cookies, Baltimore, Maryland (no product photo yet)
Level 1 Claim noted

Berger Cookies

Berger Cookies · Baltimore, MD

What the maker says
Berger Cookies calls itself a Baltimore classic, says each cookie is hand dipped, and lists a Baltimore, Maryland address. Source: bergercookies.com · Are Berger Cookies made in Baltimore?
Caveat
The site gives only a Baltimore P.O. box, not the bakery’s address. Not shipped on Fridays in warm weather; shelf life is 4 to 6 weeks.
Price
Berger’s own shop listed a 15 oz pack of its original cookies at $10.99, a snack pack at $3.19 and cookie gift tins at $34.99 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
The fudge-topped Baltimore cookie; a taste of home for any Marylander.
Title card: Big Island Candies, Hilo, Hawaii (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Big Island Candies shortbread

Big Island Candies · Hilo, HI

What the maker says
Big Island Candies says it limits production to its factory in Hilo, Hawaii, where its products are handmade, and that it uses Big Island macadamia nuts and 100 percent Kona and Ka’u coffee from farms on Hawaii Island. Source: Big Island Candies: Our story · Are Big Island Candies made in Hawaii?
Caveat
Butter, flour, sugar and chocolate are not described as Hawaiian; the island ingredients are the macadamia nuts and coffee. Ships from Hawaii, so order well ahead of the holidays.
Price
Big Island Candies listed Macadamia Nut Shortbread from $11.50 (larger boxes up to $31.25) and dipped shortbread combos at $34.50 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Shortbread and chocolate-dipped treats from Hilo; a gift that feels like a trip.
Title card: Collin Street Bakery, Corsicana, Texas (no product photo yet)
Level 1 Claim noted

Collin Street DeLuxe Fruitcake

Collin Street Bakery · Corsicana, TX

What the maker says
Collin Street Bakery says it was founded in 1896 in Corsicana, Texas, and that its DeLuxe Fruitcakes are made fresh daily. Source: collinstreet.com · Is Collin Street fruitcake made in Texas?
Caveat
The home page names Corsicana as the founding town but does not state where the bakery is today. Ingredients come from several places (it names Oregon cherries, California raisins and Costa Rican pineapple).
Price
Collin Street listed the DeLuxe Fruitcake from $33.95 (on sale) and the Classic Fruitcake at $30.95 on Oct 21, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
The famous Texas fruitcake in a collectible tin; the one fruitcake people actually ask for.

Cheese and sausage

Title card: Carr Valley Cheese, La Valle, Wisconsin (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Carr Valley Cheese

Carr Valley Cheese Company · La Valle, WI

What the maker says
Carr Valley says it has made Wisconsin cheese since 1902 and now operates four cheese plants in Wisconsin, with its original plant address at S3797 County G in La Valle. Source: Carr Valley: About us · Where is Carr Valley cheese made?
Caveat
The company page names Wisconsin plants but not which plant makes which cheese. Gift boxes may include non-cheese items from other makers, so check the contents list.
Price
Carr Valley’s site now sends online shoppers to Wisconsin Cheese Mart, which it calls its preferred online retailer. On Oct 23, 2026 Wisconsin Cheese Mart listed Carr Valley’s Bread Cheese Collection at $24, gift boxes such as The Cheddarhead Collection at $55 and Pieces of Eight at $75, and single 7 oz cheeses from $7 (1-year cheddar) to $16 (8-year cheddar). Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
An easy Wisconsin gift: an aged cheddar or a goat cheddar from a master cheesemaker, shipped in a box.
Title card: Maytag Dairy Farms, Newton, Iowa (no product photo yet)
Level 1 Claim noted

Maytag Blue Cheese

Maytag Dairy Farms · Newton, IA

What the maker says
Maytag Dairy Farms says it created America’s first blue cheese made with cow’s milk in 1941 and lists its dairy farm address in Newton, Iowa. Source: maytagdairyfarms.com · Is Maytag Blue Cheese made in Iowa?
Caveat
The home page does not spell out where each cheese in a gift pack is made, and the cheddar packs may not be Maytag’s own cheese. Perishable: check the shipping cutoff.
Price
Maytag listed a blue cheese wedge from $10, a sampler at $40 and a 2 lb wheel at $59 on Oct 24, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A famous Iowa cheese for the person who has everything; the 2 lb wheel looks great on a holiday table.
Title card: Usinger’s, Milwaukee, WI (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Usinger’s sausage

Usinger’s Famous Sausage · Milwaukee, WI

What the maker says
Usinger’s says the family has made sausage in Milwaukee, Wisconsin since 1880, from its downtown location and a nearby production facility next to its Walker’s Point distribution center. Source: Usinger’s: Our History · Where is Usinger’s sausage made?
Caveat
Origin means where the sausage is made. Usinger’s does not say where every ingredient comes from. Perishable gifts need cold-pack shipping, so check the delivery date.
Price
Usinger’s gift store listed gift boxes from $44.99 (The Palate Teaser #22) to $174.99 (The Extravaganza #28) on Oct 23, 2026. Milwaukee’s Favorites #23 was $54.99. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A Milwaukee sausage maker since 1880. A summer-sausage and cheese box is about as Wisconsin as a gift gets.

Pantry gifts

Title card: Hubs Peanuts, Sedley, Virginia (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Hubs home-cooked Virginia peanuts

Hubs Peanuts · Sedley, VA

What the maker says
Hubs says Dot Hubbard began cooking and shipping Virginia peanuts from her home in Sedley, Virginia, in 1954, and that ‘today, Hubs are still cooked in Sedley, right where they were originally born.’ Source: Hubs Peanuts: History · Are Hubs peanuts made in Virginia?
Caveat
Hubs features Sedley-area peanut farmers and uses Virginia-type peanuts, but it does not say every peanut is grown in Virginia. The chocolate in its chocolate-covered peanuts is not addressed.
Price
Hubs listed 20 oz cans of salted peanuts at $31.35, a 16 oz can of peanut brittle at $34.75 and a 9 oz box of Heavenly Hubs chocolate caramel peanut clusters at $25 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Big, crunchy Virginia peanuts in a tin, still cooked in the small town where the company started; an easy gift for a client or a dad.
Title card: McIlhenny Company, Avery Island, Louisiana (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

TABASCO Pepper Sauce

McIlhenny Company · Avery Island, LA

What the maker says
TABASCO says the McIlhenny family has made TABASCO Sauce on Avery Island, Louisiana, for over five generations. Source: TABASCO: Avery Island · Where is TABASCO sauce made?
Caveat
Where the sauce is made is not the same as where every pepper is grown; we do not claim all peppers are grown in Louisiana.
Price
TABASCO’s own shop (shop.tabasco.com) listed a 5 fl oz bottle of Original Red Pepper Sauce at $7.99, or a 3-pack at $17.99, on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
A stocking stuffer everybody recognizes; gift sets make it a host gift.
Title card: Alaska Wild Berry Products, Anchorage, Alaska (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Alaska Wild Berry jams

Alaska Wild Berry Products · Anchorage, AK

What the maker says
Alaska Wild Berry Products says its wildberry jams and jellies are made in Anchorage. Source: alaskawildberryproducts.com · Are Alaska Wild Berry jams made in Alaska?
Caveat
Gift baskets mix in other products (such as fish and cheese) that may come from other makers; check each item.
Price
Alaska Wild Berry listed signature jams and jellies with a ‘choose any 3 flavors for $20’ special on Oct 21, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Jams from Anchorage: a small, unusual gift from the one state most people never shop.
Title card: Kenyon's Grist Mill, Usquepaugh, Rhode Island (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Kenyon’s Grist Mill johnny cake meal and clam cake mix

Kenyon’s Grist Mill · Usquepaugh (West Kingston), RI

What the maker says
Kenyon’s says it still grinds its meals and flours in its 1886 grist mill on the Queen’s River in the village of Usquepaugh, Rhode Island, using the original granite millstones quarried in Westerly, Rhode Island, and that meal has been ground on the site since 1696. Source: Kenyon’s Grist Mill: About us · Is Kenyon’s johnny cake meal made in Rhode Island?
Caveat
Kenyon’s says it buys grain as locally as it can, but it does not claim every grain is grown in Rhode Island. Parts of its site still list events from past years, so call before planning a visit.
Price
Kenyon’s listed Johnny Cake Corn Meal at $6.90 for a 1 lb box, Clam Cake & Fritter Mix at $7.60 for a 1 lb box and a Johnny Cake box ornament at $21.40 on Oct 23, 2026. Flat-rate shipping for meals and mixes started at $17. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Stone-ground johnny cake meal and clam cake mix from Rhode Island’s oldest manufacturer; a real taste of the Ocean State.
Title card: Delta Grind, Water Valley, Mississippi (no product photo yet)
Level 2 Source-checked

Delta Grind stone-ground grits and corn meal

Delta Grind · Water Valley, MS

What the maker says
Delta Grind says it is a small, family-run business that has handcrafted stone-ground products in Mississippi since 2000, using ingredients sourced from local farmers throughout North Mississippi. Its contact page lists Water Valley, Mississippi. Source: Delta Grind: About · Are Delta Grind grits made in Mississippi?
Caveat
Delta Grind does not name its farms or its mill address beyond Water Valley. It says its grocery items are best kept frozen, so tell the recipient to put the bag in the freezer.
Price
Delta Grind listed 2 lb bags of grits, corn meal and polenta at $12 each and masa at $10 on Oct 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.
Why it makes a good gift
Stone-ground Mississippi grits and corn meal; a good add-on for a cook or anyone from the South.

A quick way to choose

Before you order food

FAQ

What is a good American-made food gift?

A kringle from O&H Danish Bakery is a safe bet for almost anyone. O&H says the Olesen family has baked kringle in Racine, Wisconsin, since 1949. For a cheaper gift, a chocolate bar from Askinosie (Springfield, Missouri) or Taza (Somerville, Massachusetts) is made from the bean in those towns.

Is American-made chocolate really made in America?

The chocolate is, the cacao isn’t. Cacao beans are grown in the tropics, so a US chocolate maker imports beans and roasts, grinds and makes the bars here. Askinosie, Taza and Double Spiral all describe making their bars from the bean, and each pick notes that the cacao is imported.

Can I get these on Amazon?

Mostly no. Small food makers tend to sell from their own shops, so we link straight to the maker. Buying direct usually means the maker keeps more of the money, too.

Share this guide:
Before you buy: check that the listing is the exact model named here, read the maker’s own origin statement (we link it on every pick), and confirm the price on the day you order. A U.S. brand or U.S. shipping address alone does not mean made in USA. How we check origin · Christmas order-by dates.
Make American-made things? Sponsored maker spotlights and featured listings are always labeled and never change our picks. See the founding rates.